Skip to main content
Ticketed Events



Forced Entertainment: Real Magic
Forced Entertainment: Real Magic
Out There 2018 concludes with an unconventional performance/social event at which Forced Entertainment unfurls its dark and hilarious… » READ MORE
Thu 1/25/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater
Fri 1/26/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater


Lucia
Lucia
Three eras of Cuban history, three fierce heroines—all named Lucía. Made when the director was just 26, Humberto Solás’s epic tale … » READ MORE
Fri 1/26/18 7:00PM Walker Cinema
Sat 1/27/18 2:00PM Walker Cinema


Forced Entertainment: Quizoola!
Forced Entertainment: Quizoola!
To the sound of looped applause and canned laughter, a group of performers attempts an impossible illusion—part mind-reading feat, … » READ MORE
Sat 1/27/18 4:00PM The Soap Factory


Anna Meredith
Anna Meredith
Visionary maximalist composer Anna Meredith makes her Twin Cities debut with an evening of her “striking and smart” (Guardian, UK) … » READ MORE
Wed 2/7/18 7:30PM Aria


Memories of Underdevelopment
Memories of Underdevelopment
In his stylistic tour de force, Tomás Gutiérrez Alea blends narrative fiction and documentary to get inside the head of an alienate… » READ MORE
Fri 2/9/18 7:00PM Walker Cinema
Sat 2/10/18 7:00PM Walker Cinema


Laure Prouvost: They Are Waiting For You
Laure Prouvost: They Are Waiting For You
For this world premiere, inquisitive French-born conceptual artist Laure Prouvost presents her first major production for the stage… » READ MORE
Fri 2/9/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater
Sat 2/10/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater


Antony Hamilton & Alisdair Macindoe: MEETING
Antony Hamilton & Alisdair Macindoe: MEETING
A fascinating articulation of the body and mind in motion, MEETING is a choreographic study stripped to the bare essentials and … » READ MORE
Fri 2/16/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater
Sat 2/17/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater


Death of a Bureaucrat
Death of a Bureaucrat
A young man contends with endless red tape after discovering that his uncle’s union card was buried with his body and the family ca… » READ MORE
Fri 2/23/18 7:00PM Walker Cinema
Sat 2/24/18 2:00PM Walker Cinema


Sonic Universe Project: Douglas Ewart, Wadada Leo Smith, Roscoe Mitchell, Oliver Lake, Anthony Cox, Hamid Drake
Sonic Universe Project: Douglas Ewart, Wadada Leo Smith, Roscoe Mitchell, Oliver Lake, Anthony Cox, Hamid Drake
An all-star lineup of master jazz innovators spanning three cities (Minneapolis, New York, and Chicago) and two generations creates… » READ MORE
Sat 3/3/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater


Jan Martens: The Dog Days Are Over
Jan Martens: The Dog Days Are Over
This complex, mathematical, and ultimately ecstatic hour-long work features eight performers who surrender themselves to a single m… » READ MORE
Fri 3/9/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater
Sat 3/10/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater



After Hours: Allen Ruppersberg
Fri 3/16/18 9:00PM Walker Art Center


Nora Chipaumire: Portrait of Myself as My <strike>Father</strike>
Nora Chipaumire: Portrait of Myself as My Father
Fierce and charismatic Zimbabwe/New York–based choreographer Nora Chipaumire continues her investigations of the black body, Africa… » READ MORE
Fri 3/23/18 8:00PM Uppercut Boxing Gym
Sat 3/24/18 8:00PM Uppercut Boxing Gym
Sun 3/25/18 7:00PM Uppercut Boxing Gym


Robert LePage: 887
Robert LePage: 887
For decades considered one of the world’s greatest theater visionaries, Canadian director/creator Robert Lepage presents an … » READ MORE
Wed 4/4/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater
Thu 4/5/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater
Fri 4/6/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater
Sat 4/7/18 2:00PM McGuire Theater
Sat 4/7/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater


Dayme Arocena
Dayme Arocena
A startlingly new voice, singer/composer Dayme Arocena is an inviting ambassador for Cuba’s contemporary music scene. … » READ MORE
Thu 5/3/18 8:00PM The Cedar


Jason Moran with Ryan Trecartin and Lizzie Fitch: Jazz Fest
Jason Moran with Ryan Trecartin and Lizzie Fitch: Jazz Fest
Celebrated jazz pianist/composer/visual artist Jason Moran returns to the Walker to present a new multimedia performance that … » READ MORE
Fri 5/18/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater
Sat 5/19/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater


Vijay Iyer & Teju Cole: Blind Spot
Vijay Iyer & Teju Cole: Blind Spot
The Walker welcomes back vanguard composer and pianist Vijay Iyer, who shows two sides of his current creative output. … » READ MORE
Thu 5/31/18 8:00PM The McGuire Theater
Fri 6/1/18 8:00PM The McGuire Theater