Skip to main content
Ticketed Events



Mr. Freedom
Mr. Freedom
A raucous lampoon of American imperialism and self-righteousness, William Klein’s subversive farce follows a ruggedly handsome, arr… » READ MORE
Wed 7/11/18 7:00PM Walker Cinema
Fri 7/13/18 7:00PM Walker Cinema


Medium Cool
Medium Cool
In 1968, the US was experiencing social and political upheaval, and renowned cinematographer and filmmaker Haskell Wexler decided t… » READ MORE
Wed 7/18/18 7:00PM Walker Cinema
Fri 7/20/18 7:00PM Walker Cinema


Sympathy for the Devil (One Plus One)
Sympathy for the Devil (One Plus One)
In the wake of the Paris riots of May ’68, Jean-Luc Godard went to London to film the Rolling Stones transforming “Sympathy for the… » READ MORE
Wed 7/25/18 7:00PM Walker Cinema
Fri 7/27/18 7:00PM Walker Cinema


Purple Haze
Purple Haze
An homage to Catcher in the Rye set in Minneapolis in the summer of 1968, Purple Haze stars Peter Nelson as an alienated, long-hair… » READ MORE
Wed 8/1/18 7:00PM Walker Cinema
Fri 8/3/18 7:00PM Walker Cinema


Symbiopsychotaxiplasm Take One
Symbiopsychotaxiplasm Take One
Actor and filmmaker William Greaves (producer and cohost of Black Journal) dives into the art-house verité with Symbiopsychotaxipla… » READ MORE
Wed 8/8/18 7:00PM Walker Cinema
Fri 8/10/18 7:00PM Walker Cinema