Skip to main content
     submit
Ticketed Events



Mdou Moctar and Akounak Tedalat Taha Tazoughai (Rain the Color of Blue with a Little Red in It)
Mdou Moctar and Akounak Tedalat Taha Tazoughai (Rain the Color of Blue with a Little Red in It)
An exhilarating desert blues singer/songwriter who pushes the boundaries of the genre, Mdou Moctar and his trio have shaped an … » READ MORE
Sat 9/23/17 7:00PM The Cedar


The Bad Plus Bill Frisell: '85-'95
The Bad Plus Bill Frisell: '85-'95
Electrifying jazz trio the Bad Plus (Dave King, drums; Ethan Iverson, piano; and Reid Anderson, bass) reconstructs compositions from… » READ MORE
Fri 9/29/17 7:00PM McGuire Theater
Fri 9/29/17 9:30PM McGuire Theater


Anne Teresa de Keersmaeker / ROSAS: A Love Supreme
Anne Teresa de Keersmaeker / ROSAS: A Love Supreme
Revered Belgian dance master Anne Teresa de Keersmaeker and Spanish-born choreographer Salva Sanchis present a new quartet set to … » READ MORE
Thu 10/12/17 8:00PM McGuire Theater
Fri 10/13/17 8:00PM McGuire Theater


Rafiq Bhatia: Breaking English with visual art by Michael Cina and Hal Lovemelt; Ian Chang: Spiritual Leader
Rafiq Bhatia: Breaking English with visual art by Michael Cina and Hal Lovemelt; Ian Chang: Spiritual Leader
Marrying emotional intensity with musical virtuosity, guitarist, composer, and electronic music artist Rafiq Bhatia mixes … » READ MORE
Sat 10/21/17 8:00PM The McGuire Theater


Ali Chahrour: Leila's Death
Ali Chahrour: Leila's Death
This devastatingly beautiful work by Lebanese theater artist/choreographer Ali Chahrour features a contemporary music trio from … » READ MORE
Sat 11/11/17 7:30PM Guthrie McGuire


Dayme Arocena
Dayme Arocena
A startlingly new voice, singer/composer Dayme Arocena is an inviting ambassador for Cuba’s contemporary music scene. … » READ MORE
Fri 11/17/17 8:00PM The Cedar


Choreographers' Evening curated by Megan Mayer
Choreographers' Evening curated by Megan Mayer
Over the course of 40-plus years, the Walker’s Choreographers’ Evening has offered an exciting range of Minnesota dance reflective … » READ MORE
Sat 11/25/17 7:00PM McGuire Theater
Sat 11/25/17 9:30PM McGuire Theater


The Staves and yMusic
The Staves and yMusic
British indie-folk sensations the Staves collaborate with classical ensemble yMusic and pair their graceful vocals and exemplary … » READ MORE
Fri 12/1/17 8:00PM McGuire Theater
Sat 12/2/17 7:00PM McGuire Theater
Sat 12/2/17 9:30PM McGuire Theater


Teatro El Público: Antigonón, un contingente épico
Teatro El Público: Antigonón, un contingente épico
With sharp humor and shocking currency, director Carlos Diaz—Havana’s leading provocateur in the underground counterculture of fashion… » READ MORE
Thu 1/4/18 8:00PM The McGuire Theater
Fri 1/5/18 8:00PM The McGuire Theater
Sat 1/6/18 8:00PM The McGuire Theater


Dana Michel: Mercurial George
Dana Michel: Mercurial George
In her idiosyncratic yet masterful debut solo, Montreal-based choreographer/performance artist Dana Michel wanders through seemingly… » READ MORE
Thu 1/11/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater
Fri 1/12/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater
Sat 1/13/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater


600 Highwaymen: The Fever
600 Highwaymen: The Fever
“A lovely, haunting meditation on the human connection, and disconnection … a poetic evocation of our mostly unspoken—and uncalled-… » READ MORE
Wed 1/17/18 8:00PM The McGuire Theater
Thu 1/18/18 8:00PM The McGuire Theater
Fri 1/19/18 7:00PM The McGuire Theater
Fri 1/19/18 9:30PM The McGuire Theater
Sat 1/20/18 7:00PM The McGuire Theater
Sat 1/20/18 9:30PM The McGuire Theater


Forced Entertainment: Real Magic
Forced Entertainment: Real Magic
Out There 2018 concludes with an unconventional performance/social event at which Forced Entertainment unfurls its dark and hilarious… » READ MORE
Thu 1/25/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater
Fri 1/26/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater


Forced Entertainment: Quizoola!
Forced Entertainment: Quizoola!
To the sound of looped applause and canned laughter, a group of performers attempts an impossible illusion—part mind-reading feat, … » READ MORE
Sat 1/27/18 4:00PM The Soap Factory


Anna Meredith
Anna Meredith
Visionary maximalist composer Anna Meredith makes her Twin Cities debut with an evening of her “striking and smart” (Guardian, UK) … » READ MORE
Wed 2/7/18 7:30PM Aria


Laure Prouvost: They Are Waiting For You
Laure Prouvost: They Are Waiting For You
For this world premiere, inquisitive French-born conceptual artist Laure Prouvost presents her first major production for the stage… » READ MORE
Fri 2/9/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater
Sat 2/10/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater


Antony Hamilton & Alisdair Macindoe: MEETING
Antony Hamilton & Alisdair Macindoe: MEETING
A fascinating articulation of the body and mind in motion, MEETING is a choreographic study stripped to the bare essentials and … » READ MORE
Fri 2/16/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater
Sat 2/17/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater


Sonic Universe Project: Douglas Ewart, Wadada Leo Smith, Roscoe Mitchell, Oliver Lake, Anthony Cox, Hamid Drake
Sonic Universe Project: Douglas Ewart, Wadada Leo Smith, Roscoe Mitchell, Oliver Lake, Anthony Cox, Hamid Drake
An all-star lineup of master jazz innovators spanning three cities (Minneapolis, New York, and Chicago) and two generations creates… » READ MORE
Sat 3/3/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater


Jan Martens: The Dog Days Are Over
Jan Martens: The Dog Days Are Over
This complex, mathematical, and ultimately ecstatic hour-long work features eight performers who surrender themselves to a single m… » READ MORE
Fri 3/9/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater
Sat 3/10/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater


Nora Chipaumire: Portrait of Myself as My <strike>Father</strike>
Nora Chipaumire: Portrait of Myself as My Father
Fierce and charismatic Zimbabwe/New York–based choreographer Nora Chipaumire continues her investigations of the black body, Africa… » READ MORE
Fri 3/23/18 8:00PM Uppercut Boxing Gym
Sat 3/24/18 8:00PM Uppercut Boxing Gym
Sun 3/25/18 7:00PM Uppercut Boxing Gym


Robert LePage: 887
Robert LePage: 887
For decades considered one of the world’s greatest theater visionaries, Canadian director/creator Robert Lepage presents an … » READ MORE
Wed 4/4/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater
Thu 4/5/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater
Fri 4/6/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater
Sat 4/7/18 2:00PM McGuire Theater
Sat 4/7/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater


Jason Moran with Ryan Trecartin and Lizzie Fitch: Jazz Fest
Jason Moran with Ryan Trecartin and Lizzie Fitch: Jazz Fest
Celebrated jazz pianist/composer/visual artist Jason Moran returns to the Walker to present a new multimedia performance that … » READ MORE
Fri 5/18/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater
Sat 5/19/18 8:00PM McGuire Theater


Vijay Iyer & Teju Cole: Blind Spot
Vijay Iyer & Teju Cole: Blind Spot
The Walker welcomes back vanguard composer and pianist Vijay Iyer, who shows two sides of his current creative output. … » READ MORE
Thu 5/31/18 8:00PM The McGuire Theater
Fri 6/1/18 8:00PM The McGuire Theater