Skip to main content
     submit
Ticketed Events



Arab Film Festival Opening Night: Tramontane
Arab Film Festival Opening Night: Tramontane
Mizna’s 12th Twin Cities Arab Film Festival opens with the engaging and music-filled drama Tramontane, directed by Vatche Boulghour… » READ MORE
Wed 9/27/17 7:00PM Walker Cinema


Ex Libris
Ex Libris
Filmmaker Frederick Wiseman has spent his career documenting the vast and textured experiences of social institutions and the lives… » READ MORE
Fri 10/13/17 7:00PM Walker Cinema
Sat 10/14/17 2:00PM Walker Cinema
Sun 10/15/17 2:00PM Walker Cinema


Manifesto
Manifesto
Originally exhibited as a large-scale multiscreen installation, Manifesto demands a larger-than-life screening experience. Cate Bla… » READ MORE
Fri 10/20/17 7:30PM Walker Cinema


October
October
Commissioned by the Soviet government in honor of the 10th anniversary of the Soviet Revolution, this work is considered a propagan… » READ MORE
Sat 10/21/17 7:30PM Walker Cinema


House in the Fields
House in the Fields
Set in the housing projects of Rockaway, Long Island, this is the story of a shy teenage orphan who immerses himself in vampire … » READ MORE
Tue 10/24/17 7:30PM Walker Cinema


The Crash Reel
The Crash Reel
The world is turned upside down for professional snowboarder Kevin Pearce after a near fatal snowboarding accident during training … » READ MORE
Fri 10/27/17 7:30PM Walker Cinema


Waste Land
Waste Land
Waste Land follows artist Vik Muniz into Rio de Janeiro’s Jardim Gramacho, the largest landfill in the world, where catadores (lite… » READ MORE
Sat 10/28/17 2:00PM Walker Cinema


Countdown to Zero
Countdown to Zero
This nail-biting and intimate glimpse at nuclear detonation scenarios underlines the precariousness of our political present. Featu… » READ MORE
Wed 11/1/17 7:30PM Walker Cinema


Life Like Reality: Lucy Walker Dialogue
Life Like Reality: Lucy Walker Dialogue
Presale tickets available to Film Club on September 12 at 11 am by calling the box office or the membership office. Tickets available to members on September 19 at 11 am and to the general public on September 22 at 11am. … » READ MORE
Wed 11/8/17 7:30PM Walker Cinema